Dreams

So 2015 is here I guess – I hope you all had a good start!

One thing I always do on new year’s eve is reflecting. I go through old pictures, I try to remember the first moment of the past year, and so on. Over the last couple of years I was very fortunate and could always look back and smile. Simply because the year was good. Sure, there have been ups and downs, but in the end everything was good. I know that not everyone is as lucky as I am and therefore I appreciate every moment that I was allowed to experience even more.

So 2014 – hug? – good year, right? Could not have started any better than with my dear friend Ellinor from Sweden (oh how much I miss her!!) and the year got better and better as the months went by. I achieved everything I wished for and even more. And that now, leads me to this:

2015 is gonna be one big C H A L L E G E!! I will be doing so many new things and again moving over to North America. Right after the end of my exams in January I will start with the most perfect internship I could have wished for. I will be working four months at the airport (still cannot believe this – it is a dream coming true!). Then there are two months left until I’ll take off for (hopefully) Chicago. That would mean that I will see my second family again and that I could squeeze my kiddos again!! At the beginning of September I’ll start university at UVic (another dream coming true!) and then stay until the end of the year in British Columbia.

Even though I am very happy and excited about everything, and especially grateful, there is still one part of me that is scared. Many “what, if…?” questions are in my head right now. I also have to remember, I am not alone on this – I do have great support from my friends and family. They really believe in my, so should I. But, as so many times before, I found a wonderful quote that perfectly describes what I feel right now.

Dreams

So here is to new beginnings and to taking chances and to not letting fear make you give up on your dreams!!

I wish you all a fabulous 2015! 

foxpictures via 1, 2, 3

Leave a Reply

