London Calling

IMG_2480 I’ve been talking and dreaming about going back to London for a long time. Last week I finally booked my flights and I cannot wait to visit this place in less than four weeks!!

So many things that I wish to do in the British capital and even though we are there for pretty much five day I know that it might not be enough. Just because my London-To-Do-List seems to be a mile-long.

bacon First and foremost I need to grab a burger at Bleecker St Burger which I am craving ever since I saw their beefy babies on Rosie’s Blog. If you’ve been around for some time, you know how much I love food and how much I miss really good but slutty fast food in Central Europe. We do have good food, no question, but burgers in London is a MUST!

harrypotter

WB Harry Potter Studios are on the high end of my list as well. I’m a huge fan of Harry Potter – have read all the books several times and have seen all the movies as well. Just lately I started reading the entire series again. Still impressed by the great work of J.K. Rowling. Ever since I heard about the Warner Bros. Studio Tour I’ve wanted to go!!

harrods

Also shopping in London – this city offers pretty much any store you can thing of. But not only do they have a much wider variety but also they got Harrods. The first time I’ve been in London I couldn’t make it there, but this year I want to experience this British department store from inside!

londoneye

I desperately want to go on a ride with the London Eye! Simply because I love Ferris Wheels and heights. Also I need to jump on a classic red double-decker bus, visit sights like Tower Bridge and St Paul’s Cathedral.

tatemodern2

Not long ago I’ve read that most of London’s major museums are for free. That is fabulous since you never know what the weather is going to be like and there are some great museums around the city. I’ve wanted to visit the Tate Modern ever since I started to be interested in art. Maybe I do have time for that, and and also visit some other museums.

pictures via  2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Leave a Reply

