Found

I never NEVER thought that I will meet such amazing friends during my time in the US. But life proved me wrong and gave me a good handful of inspiring and great people who definitely changed me a lot!!
In the past year I learned what family means. For the first time I had the feeling to belong somewhere, to be part of something special. Sure there have been ups and downs, but I mean that’s life. “It’s a rollercoaster, you decide to be terrified or to enjoy it!!” I loved to see the girls that I took care of grow both physically as well as a person. Being an Au Pair definitely gave me the opportunity to focus on the really important things in life again – the little ones & the people that surround us!!
Often we take the people who surround us for granted. Me included. But I try my very best to value and respect others and also tell them how much they mean to me. I’m really thankful for all the people that are part of my life – no matter if in the long run or if they are by my side for a shorter time of life – they are all very special and I can learn from everyone’s story and wisdom.
Especially in the US I found some truly precious people. I carry lots of great memories in my heart and I cannot put down in words how grateful I am for every single moment I was allowed to spend with them!! So I also found my dear friend Madi from Germany. I never would have dared to dream about such a like-minded person like her. I love and miss her a lot so it’s even more exciting to know that my bestie is coming to Vienna in 14 days!!! Foto 11.01.13 20 36 39
DSC09126
Foto 22.03.14 02 02 45

Leave a Reply

